You are here

Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies) (A Justina Chen Novel) (Paperback)

Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies) (A Justina Chen Novel) Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Available in 1-5 Days

Description


A half Asian and half white teen navigates a summer of woe and love in this utterly relatable novel that Meg Cabot calls "A funny, touching read that will leave you craving more.".

Half Asian and half white, Patty Ho has never felt completely home in her skin. Things get worse when a Chinese fortune-teller channels Patty's future via her belly button...and divines a white guy on her romance horizon. Faster than Patty can add two plus two, her ultra-strict Taiwanese mom freaks out and ships her off to math camp at Stanford. Just as Patty writes off her summer of woe, life starts glimmering will all kinds of possibilities....

Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies) is a fresh and witty contemporary novel about finding yourself, perfect for fans of Mitali Perkins and Carolyn Mackler.

About the Author


Justina Chen is the author of Return to Me, North of Beautiful, Girl Overboard, and Nothing But the Truth (and a few white lies). While the Pacific Northwest is her home base, Justina feels equally at home wherever she goes with her pen, journal, and coconut black tea. Her website is justinachen.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316011310
ISBN-10: 0316011312
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 1st, 2007
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: A Justina Chen Novel