You are here

The Funny Book (Bobo and Pup-Pup): (A Graphic Novel) (Library Binding)

The Funny Book (Bobo and Pup-Pup): (A Graphic Novel) By Vikram Madan, Nicola Slater (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Vikram Madan, Nicola Slater (Illustrator)
$12.99
Usually Available in 1-5 Days


Description


Bobo and Pup-Pup both love books! This FUNNY book is by Geisel Honor winner, Vikram Madan. Perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie who are ready to graduate to two new buddies!

A super funny book has Pup-Pup laughing out loud!! Bobo wants to read it so he can laugh too, but he must wait till Pup-Pup is finished. But the more Pup-Pup laughs, the harder it is! All kids know that waiting is not easy!! What happens when Bobo's patience runs out and he annoys his friend a little too much?

This hilarious and relatable book will have kids as young as 2 years old and up to age 7 laughing out loud just like Bobo and Pup-Pup. New readers will gain confidence and want all the books in the series: We Love Bubbles!; Let's Make Cake!; and Hatch an Egg. Graphic chapter books serve as a great bridge to graphic novels and longer chapter books.

About the Author


VIKRAM MADAN is an award-winning children's book author and illustrator, and the author of the Bobo and Pup-Pup graphic chapter book series, which includes The Funny Book; We Love Bubbles!; and Let's Make Cake! He grew up in India and spent many years working in the tech industry before coming to his senses and following his heart into the visual and literary arts, creating work that can be in turn humorous, quirky, fun, lighthearted, philosophical, thought-provoking and, sometimes, all of these at the same time. When not painting and making public art, Vikram writes and illustrates humorous poetry.

NICOLA SLATER is a New York Times bestselling children's book illustrator and popcorn aficionado. She is the illustrator of Bobo and Pup-Pup graphic chapter book series, which includes The Funny Book; We Love Bubbles!; and Let's Make Cake! She has also illustrated many children's picture books and middle grade novels for various publishers, including the Little Golden Book Margaret Wise Brown's Manners. Nicola studied at Buckingham Chilterns University. You can follow her on Twitter @nicolaslater.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593562819
ISBN-10: 059356281X
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: October 18th, 2022
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: Bobo and Pup-Pup